• 333e.cn/5827 ↓上善尚易↓欢迎关注
  • #二维码.cn立刻有#二维.cn/333e.cn/5827
  • BBS备→ErWei.com.cn/bbsb.cn/5827
  • 88享网↑二维码.cn:88xw.cn/5827
  • 2018年度“邵逸夫奖”得奖者名单公布: 333e.cn/5827
    二维码05-15 05:16
    The Shaw Prize Foundation announced the Shaw Laureates for 2018 at a Press Conference held on 14 May 2018 at Hong Kong time 15:00 (GMT 07:00).
    The Shaw Prize in Astronomy  is awarded to Jean-Loup Puget.
    The Shaw Prize in Life Science and Medicine is awarded to Mary-Claire King.
    The Shaw Prize in Mathematical Sciences is awarded to Luis A Caffarelli.

    Announcement Press Conference

    Established under the auspices of Mr Run Run Shaw in November 2002, the Prize honours individuals, regardless of race, nationality, gender and religious belief, who have recently achieved significant breakthrough in academic and scientific research or applications and whose work has resulted in a positive and profound impact on mankind.
    The Shaw Prize consists of three annual prizes: Astronomy, Life Science and Medicine, and Mathematical Sciences, each bearing a monetary award of one million two hundred thousand US dollars.

     Shaw Laureates 2018 announced in Press Conference on 14 May 2018.  
    -    The Shaw Prize Press Conference 2018will be held today (14 May 2018) at 3:00pmannouncing the Shaw Laureates in Astronomy, Life Science & Medicine and Mathematical Sciences.  
    -    Press are cordially invited to attend the Announcement Press Conference to be held on Monday, 14 May 2018.  -    Announcement of the Shaw Laureates 2018 will be made on Monday, 14 May 2018.  
    -    The Shaw Prize learns with great sadness of the passing on 30 January 2018 of Prof Ian R Gibbons, our Shaw Laureate in Life Science and Medicine 2017. Our thoughts are with his family, his colleagues and his friends. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to highlight his outstanding scientific achievements with the award of the Shaw Prize.



    邵逸夫奖基金会于今天5月14日(星期一)在香港举行新闻发布会,公布今届共有三位科学家获颁奖项,得奖者名单如下。所有数据于香港时间 15:30 (GMT 07:30) 在 www.shawprize.org 网站上载。


     天文学奖 颁予
     尚-卢·普吉 (Jean-Loup Puget)

     生命科学与医学奖 颁予
     玛莉-克莱尔·金 (Mary-Claire King)

     数学科学奖 颁予
     路易·卡法雷 (Luis A Caffarelli)

     “邵逸夫奖”是国际性奖项,由邵逸夫奖基金会管理及执行。邵逸夫先生亦为邵氏基金会和邵逸夫慈善信托基金的创办人,这两个慈善组织主要发展教育、科研、推广医疗福利及推动文化艺术。(2018年5月14日 香港)

    2018-05-14 来源:邵逸夫奖基金会网站
    The Shaw Prize - Top prizes for astronomy, life science and mathematics


    2个回复, 0个喜欢
    评论1 来自于:二维码
    05-15 05:38   0人喜欢
     国际在线报道(记者 刘志敏):5月14日,邵逸夫奖基金会在香港举行新闻发布会,公布今年三位获奖者名单。“邵逸夫奖”设有三个奖项,分别为天文学、生命科学与医学、数学科学,每年颁奖一次,今年为第十五届颁发,每项奖金一百二十万美元。




    评论2 来自于:二维码
    05-15 05:47   0人喜欢

    邵逸夫先生 (1907 - 2014)
    The Founder: Mr Run Run Shaw

    The Shaw Prize was established under the auspices of Mr Run Run Shaw who passed away peacefully at home in Hong Kong in the company of his family on 7 January 2014, aged 107.

    Mr Shaw, born in China in 1907, was a native of Ningbo County, Zhejiang Province.
    He joined his brother's film company in China in the 1920s.

     During the 1950s he founded the film company Shaw Brothers (Hong Kong) Limited in Hong Kong.

     He was one of the founding members of Television Broadcasts Limited launched in Hong Kong in 1967.

    Mr Shaw also founded two charities, The Sir Run Run Shaw Charitable Trust and The Shaw Foundation Hong Kong, both dedicated to the promotion of education, scientific and technological research, medical and welfare services, and culture and the arts.

    Introduction 概览
    The Shaw Prize is an international award to honour individuals who are currently active in their respective fields and who have recently achieved distinguished and significant advances, who have made outstanding contributions in academic and scientific research or applications, or who in other domains have achieved excellence. The award is dedicated to furthering societal progress, enhancing quality of life, and enriching humanity's spiritual civilization.

    Preference is given to individuals whose significant work was recently achieved and who are currently active in their respective fields.

    The Shaw Prize consists of three annual awards: the Prize in Astronomy, the Prize in Life Science and Medicine, and the Prize in Mathematical Sciences. Each prize carries a monetary award of one million two hundred thousand US dollars. The nomination process begins in September, the winners to be announced in the summer and the prizes presented in autumn in the following year.

    The Shaw Prize, established under the auspices of Mr Run Run Shaw in November 2002, is managed and administered by The Shaw Prize Foundation based in Hong Kong.
  • 二维码 ↓ 2018年度“邵逸夫奖”得奖者名单公布
  • 333e.cn/5827上善尚易谢谢分享
  • 88享网↑二维码.cn:88xw.cn/5827
  • 葩葩搜:paps.cn/5827需登录3hhh.cn
  • 搜一搜.cn↓样式·新帖
  • Soys.cn/5827/15359936221
  • 二维码 · Uid:2↑搜一搜·Tid:Soys.cn/5827

  • 联系.cn·OQRC.com/检索易·Js1.cn/15359936221

  • 楼主:二维码的地址↓爱上善: →ai33.cn/2 ↓
  • 扫一扫.cn→:SXsms.cn/2←私信SMS
  • 二维码.cn↓E科教网↓ ekjw.com/u2
  • 二维码.cn↑名片 w.ekjw.com/u2 ←微看见友
  • 二维码.cn楼帖: 2018年度“邵逸夫奖”得奖者名单公布
  • 链接.cn电脑版→3hhh.cn/5827
  • 扫一扫.cn名本·Ta会会→tahh.cn/5827
  • 偶集到我集网:oji.cn及各微博等
  • ·2wm.com.cn ·#二维码.cn立刻有# :2wm.2xie.cn
  • ·Js1.cn/zp·照片
  • 搜一搜.cn:Soys.cn·易项目网:Exmw.cn
  • Bsss.cn·必上搜索·鸣谢.cn:Emxw.cn
  • 微网话题王·wwHTw.cn/名单·印发·介绍
  • 国搜·推介.cn:333e.cn/5667
  • httt.cn/检索·检索易·Js1.cn·建站易:jz1.com
  • ·微博客户端@第一建站网·#MADV全景#
  • 三好会会→ 下载:3Hcn.cn